The Time Has Come…Goodbye from GleeHab

I mentioned this on Twitter a few days ago, but I thought I would write a small announcement here.  It is time for me to retire GleeHab.  The thought of it is so bittersweet but it’s time to move on.  I still adore Glee and I always will – but my life is requiring a lot more of my attention these days and it is time for me to focus on my family and my day job.

It all started when I was on bedrest with my second daughter.  I tuned in to the pilot and it was love from there on out.  I decided to take my obsession to the interwebs and had absolutely no idea it would turn into what it has become.  I have had the chance to do some awesome stuff because of this little site and to meet and connect with some amazing people.  Glee has been such a huge part of my life for the last three years and I have all of you to thank for it.

Thank you for keeping up with this little blog.  I am stunned & humbled when I see just how much traffic it gets on a daily basis.  It has been a labor of love and I have truly loved every second of it.

For your information – the site will stay live until the domain expires in December.  I won’t be updating it through the summer but if something huge happens or if I get the itch when season 4 starts, I might (and that’s a very big might) start it up again.  For now, please continue following my twitter – the name will change but I will still retweet Glee news regularly.  It will become more of a personal twitter for the most part so I’d love to stay in contact with all of you.

Again, thank you so much for your support of GleeHab and for the support of the show.  It is truly a show like none other and will continue to change the face of mainstream TV for a long time to come.  I am honored to have been a part of this era.

I am actually tearing up while writing this so I’m going to leave it at this – I have been a part of something special and it has made us all special.  Thank you for everything!

XO

Posted on May 24, 2012, in All Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much for all you have done!

  2. But I have just found you, where should I go for Glee information now??
    Thank you for the great job. I will miss you.

  3. thank you for all of your time and energy towards the site. I’ve appreciated the Glee News and am a daily reader of Gleehab. You will be missed.
    I love being part of the Glee family.
    My blog ‘The Wemma Journey’ shall continue.
    All the best with where life takes you.

  4. Thanks so much – you blog will be missed.

  5. Many thanks for all your hard work – you always brightened my day with your mutiple postings. Best of luck to you.

  6. Leilane Cozzi

    Thank you so much for everything , I’ll definatly miss your updates.
    Please consider giving it a second chance.
    Cheers from Rio de Janeiro.

  7. Oh, but you will be missed. I loved your recaps and looked forward to them each week, as well as the many, and very welcome, updates, and I pounted along with you when the show was off the air so often this season. I guess that as the Glee gang moves on, the timing must be right for you to do the same, but I hope that season 4 is so spectacular that you can’t stay away!! In the meantime, enjoy your summer and the Glee reruns. Rachel Berry would be pleased that you and your band of followers have been part of something special, too. Thank you.

  8. I read Gleehab at least 3 or 4 times a week. God bless you & yours as you move on to other projects!

  9. I found this site while suffering through the “Great Hiatus of 2010” after Glee’s first 13 episodes. I have been reading virtually every single day since. Your reviews, the stories and pictures you posted brought me so much joy just knowing that someone else out there is just as addicted with this wonderful show as I am. I can’t tell you how many times Gleehab has lifted my spirits and made my day just a little bit brighter. Thank you for everything, Rachel. This blog will be missed. Best of luck to you ❤

  10. This was such a great site! I read it every day. I will really miss it! Does anyone know any other good glee blogs to look at?

  11. thank you Gleehab.. I follow you since the back 9 episodes from season 1.. I missed your recaps.. I wish you and your family all the best. Thanks

Leave a Reply

